Why have I been sent a warning that my account will be deactivated?

In order to protect the system against malicious use of old accounts, Jiglu can be configured to deactivate these accounts when they have not been used for a certain length of time.

Before this happens users will first be sent a warning message telling them to log on if they still want to be able to use the system in the future. If they do so then they will be able to continue to use the system as normal. If they do not do so before the date specified in the email then their account will be deactivated. They will then need to contact a system administrator in order to regain access.

Written by Stephen Hebditch. Published on .
1.0.0
Jiglu's automatic deactivation of unused user accounts.