For end users
- If you forgot your password and used the form to request an email to be sent to you to let you change it, the email would be sent correctly but an error message about your session timing out would be shown. The correct message telling you that the email has been sent and how long you have to action it is now displayed.
- If you attempted to change your email address from the preferences page then while an email would be sent to you to confirm the new address an error message would be shown telling you that you did not have authorisation. The correct message telling you that the email has been sent and how long you have to action it is now displayed.
- As part of the process of HTML cleaning, URLs without a protocol and host used in contributions and other HTML elements could have had characters escaped when they should not have been. This has now been resolved.
- In the previous product release if the system was offline a blank page would be displayed. The correct system offline error page is now displayed.
- A number of minor issues have been fixed.
For group administrators
- Further issues have been resolved with the forms for adding and editing a source when it just monitors a page for updates and does not carry out any spidering or it uses OpenSearch.
- When monitoring a page for updates, if the maximum number of items has been reached then older items will now be removed, whereas previously the source would stop at that point.
- Changing the base URL or page monitor URL for a source to a URL that had previously been crawled by the spider resulted in the source not bringing in any new content. This has been resolved.
- If a source has already been crawled by the spider then the drop-down menu option on the source index page will now show ‘Respider’ instead of ‘Start spider’.
- The drop-down menu options on the source index page for widgets will now only be shown if the source uses a spider.
- Icons for the different types of sources on the source index page have been corrected.
- Specific error messages are now given if a source could not connect because of SSL problems, such as an invalid certificate.
- If you deleted a group and did not have system administrator permission then while the group deletion process would be started an error message would be shown telling you that you did not have authorisation. The correct message telling you what will happen next will now be displayed.
- The recent tasks page is now available in a monitor and the missing link to the recent tasks page in a blog has been added in the blog settings page.
For system administrators
- The administrator newsletter now includes a list of all the outstanding invitations that have not been responded to.
- When the product licence key is about to expire the administrator newsletter will now include a warning.
- Third party libraries have all been updated to the latest recommended versions. This includes security fixes in two libraries, although these vulnerabilities were not exploitable through either the web application or the Java API.